Cowboys name strong Nines squad

By Staff Writers
January 31, 2017

THE INAUGURAL Auckland Nines champion Cowboys have named arguably their strongest side for this weekend’s competition.

For the first time Johnathan Thurston will feature but veteran Gavin Cooper will captain the side.

Internationals Jason Taumalolo, Michael Morgan and Justin O’Neill have also been named alongside young guns Coen Hess and Gideon Gela-Mosby.

Cowboys 2017 Auckland Nines squad

John Asiata, Javid Bowen, Gavin Cooper (c), Kyle Feldt, Gideon Gela-Mosby, Jake Granville, Ben Hampton, Coen Hess, Shaun Hudson, Corey Jensen, Kane Linnett, Ethan Lowe, Michael Morgan, Justin O’Neill, Kalyn Ponga, Jason Taumalolo, Johnathan Thurston, Shane Wright.