Storm confirm eight departures

By Staff Writers
October 10, 2016

THE Storm have confirmed that a total of eight players will leave the club this offseason.

The minor premiers are set to make wholesale changes to their roster after confirming eight players will no longer be with the club in 2017.

Ben Hampton’s proposed move to the Cowboys looks to be done after he was one of those released. Blake Green will also leave the club after playing 50 games for the Storm over the past two seasons.

Ryan Morgan, Richie Kennar and Matt White have all departed having appeared in the first team, with youngsters Tony Tumusa and Francis Tualau also allowed to leave.

Marika Koroibete was also listed among those set to depart the club, with the Fijian winger having already agreed to join Super Rugby franchise Melbourne Rebels earlier this year.